Skip to content
Brokaro

Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly. Investments can fall in value. Past performance is not an indicator of future results.

Review

Skilling

Skilling Ltd

A Scandinavian-founded, Cyprus-licensed CFD broker with an unusually clean platform — and a currency charge that outweighs its spreads.

Group index 49/100Protection depends on your legal entity
CySECFSA
  • Mid-tier regulation
  • Offshore / light-touch
Website
Not verified

Data as of: 30 Aug 2026. This record has not yet been double-checked by a human. Please verify every figure against the broker's own fee schedule. Sources & data provenance

Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Advertising disclosure: where a partnership is active, we may earn a commission through broker links. The provider’s terms apply. Commissions do not influence our ratings; paid placements are separately labelled as sponsored.

Editorial score

No reviews yet — be the first.

Stocks (per order)
in the spread (CFD)
Minimum deposit
€100
Founded
2016
Headquarters
Limassol, Cyprus
Exchanges
n/a
Data as of
30 Aug 2026

Our verdict

Editorial verdict3.4

Skilling is a competent mid-tier CFD broker with two genuine strengths and one cost that overshadows everything else. The strengths: the platform lineup is unusually good for a broker this size — a genuinely simple proprietary trader for beginners, cTrader with full depth of market and cTrader Automate for anyone serious about algorithmic or copy trading, and a EUR 100 entry point that does not gate you out. Account opening is close to instant, the demo has no time limit, and CySEC cover means EEA clients get ESMA leverage caps and up to EUR 20,000 from the Investor Compensation Fund. Trading costs are competitive on both tiers: Standard is commission-free from 0.8 pips on EUR/USD, and Premium pairs spreads from 0.1 pips with commission of USD 35 per USD 1 million traded, which puts a standard-lot round turn somewhere between USD 4.50 and USD 8.00 all-in depending on whether Skilling applies that rate per side or per round turn. The schedule does not say which, and the reported EUR 5,000 minimum makes the answer worth asking for before you upgrade. The cost that actually decides the case sits outside the spread table: currency conversion at 0.70%, several times what the cheapest brokers apply. Fund in euros, trade dollar-denominated instruments, and that charge will outweigh your spreads. Add a 2.9% e-wallet fee, support that stops at 22:00 and closes at weekends, and effectively no in-house research, and Skilling becomes a reasonable second account rather than a first one. Do the arithmetic on the instruments you actually trade, in the currency you actually hold.

Best for

  • cTrader users
  • Beginners wanting a simple platform
  • Copy-trading followers
  • Low-deposit CFD traders
  • Crypto CFD traders

Less suitable for

  • Research-led traders
  • Weekend crypto traders needing support
  • High-volume clients chasing the lowest all-in cost
  • Investors who want to own assets

Pros & cons

Pros

8
  • Three platforms on one account: the beginner-friendly Skilling Trader, full cTrader with depth of market and cTrader Automate, and MetaTrader 4
  • EUR 100 minimum on the Standard account with commission-free pricing across forex, indices, equities, ETFs, commodities and crypto
  • Premium pairs EUR/USD spreads from 0.1 pips with commission of USD 35 per USD 1 million traded, which prices at or below the commission-free tier once volume builds
  • CySEC licence 357/18 brings ESMA retail leverage caps and Investor Compensation Fund cover of 90% up to EUR 20,000 for EEA clients
  • 800+ instruments on cTrader and Skilling Trader, including a crypto list broader than most FX-first brokers carry
  • Account registration takes under a minute and the demo account has no time limit, so testing costs nothing
  • Negative balance protection applies, and MAM/PAMM structures are supported for portfolio managers
  • cTrader Copy provides copy trading without a separate app or a managed-fund wrapper

Cons

6
  • Premium commission is quoted per USD 1 million of traded volume without saying whether it applies per side or per round turn, so a standard-lot round turn costs anywhere from USD 4.50 to USD 8.00 all-in — and the tier is gated by a reported EUR 5,000 minimum
  • 0.70% currency conversion is expensive: converting EUR 10,000 costs about EUR 70, where the cheapest brokers charge a fraction of that, and a 2.9% charge applies to Skrill and Neteller funding
  • Support runs Monday to Friday 04:00–22:00 only, with no weekend cover, while crypto CFDs trade through the weekend
  • Essentially no in-house research — no analyst desk, no screener worth using, no structured market coverage; you supply your own analysis
  • MetaTrader 4 is a restricted build with roughly 200 instruments and no third-party add-on support, and MetaTrader 5 is not offered at all
  • CFD-only with no real ownership, and no Abgeltungsteuer or KESt withholding for German and Austrian clients

Rating breakdown

How this score is built

Overall score

Weighted mean of ten criteria

Ten criteria, fixed weights, no commission logic. The overall score is the weighted mean of the sub-scores below.

See the full methodology
  • Fees22%
    3.6

    Commissions, spreads, FX markups, custody and inactivity fees — weighted against realistic trading profiles.

  • Safety & regulation20%
    3.0

    Quality of regulation, investor compensation, public listing, segregation of client funds and track record.

  • Trading platform14%
    3.8

    Feature depth, order types, charting, stability and usability of the desktop and web platforms.

  • Product range10%
    3.3

    Breadth of asset classes, markets, exchanges and individual instruments.

  • Mobile app8%
    4.0

    Completeness and quality of the mobile app relative to the desktop experience.

  • Research7%
    2.8

    Market analysis, screeners, news, price targets and data quality.

  • Customer support7%
    3.4

    Availability, response time, language coverage and competence of customer support.

  • Deposit & withdrawal5%
    3.4

    Available payment methods, fees, processing times and base currencies.

  • Account opening4%
    4.4

    Duration, digital onboarding quality and friction of the account opening process.

  • Education3%
    3.0

    Learning material, webinars, demo account quality and beginner suitability.

Fee overview

Fees compared

Lower is cheaper. Each bar runs from 0 to the highest recorded value; the vertical line marks the median.

FX conversion
0.7 %above the median

Median 0.5 % across 42 brokers with a comparable value · Range 0 % to 1.5 %

Markup as a percentage of the amount converted. Minimums and special cases, where recorded, are in the table below.

Commission-free stock orders count as zero. Left out are spread-only, tiered and subscription pricing, share CFDs (their commission excludes spread and financing), products a broker does not offer and fees with no recorded amount.

Fee overview — Skilling
ItemRateDetail
Trading costs
Stocks (per order)in the spread (CFD)Equity exposure is via share CFDs, not share ownership. Skilling charges no commission on equity CFDs on either account type — the cost is entirely in the spread plus overnight financing. The equity list is skewed heavily towards large caps; mid- and small-cap coverage is thin.
US stocksn/aNot recorded in our dataset.
ETFsin the spread (CFD)ETF exposure is offered as CFDs alongside index CFDs, with no commission on either account type. You do not own ETF units, so there is no distribution/accumulation choice and no long-term compounding case — these are trading instruments.
Options (per contract)Not offeredNo listed or OTC options.
Futures (per contract)Not offeredNo exchange-traded futures. Index, commodity and rate exposure is via CFDs only.
EUR/USD spread1.2 pips
CFD index spread (points)n/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Cryptoin the spreadCrypto CFDs only — no wallet, no coin withdrawal. The list is broader than most FX brokers carry and includes sports-team fan tokens. Commission-free on both account types; the cost sits in the spread and in overnight financing.
Bondsn/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Fundsn/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Overnight financingn/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Account & transaction costs
FX conversion0.7 %
Inactivity feen/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Custody feen/aNot recorded in our dataset.
Withdrawal feefree
Deposit feefree
Minimum deposit€100
Other fees & incidental costs
Standard accountCommission-free. EUR/USD from 0.8 pips, roughly USD 8 per standard-lot round turn at that floor; independent measurement puts the account average nearer 1.2 pips. Minimum deposit EUR 100.
Premium accountEUR/USD from 0.1 pips plus commission billed by volume: USD 35 per USD 1 million traded, or USD 40 per million on MT4 Premium. Skilling does not state whether that rate applies per side or per round turn, so a standard-lot round turn carries USD 3.50 to USD 7.00 in commission — at or below the all-in cost of the commission-free Standard account. Commission applies to forex and commodities only. Minimum deposit reported at EUR 5,000.
Currency conversion0.70% on conversions into and out of the account base currency — high by industry standards and the single biggest hidden cost here
Skrill / Neteller2.9% transaction charge on e-wallet funding
Minimum withdrawalEUR 50
Inactivity feeSkilling's current schedule as reported in August 2026 shows none. An older secondary listing cites EUR 10 after 12 months of dormancy. We have not recorded a figure because the two sources disagree — confirm before leaving an account idle.
Overnight financingSwap charged daily on leveraged positions; rates vary by instrument

An empty field means we found no reliable figure. We do not fill those gaps with estimates. See the full methodology

Skilling

Investing involves risk. Your capital is at risk.

Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Advertising disclosure: where a partnership is active, we may earn a commission through broker links. The provider’s terms apply. Commissions do not influence our ratings; paid placements are separately labelled as sponsored.

Savings plans and interest

In the provider's own sources we found neither an offer nor an explicit no on savings plans and interest.

Safety & regulation

Group index

49out of 100

The group index summarises recorded licences and company characteristics on a 0–100 scale. It uses the group's strongest licence among other inputs; that licence may not cover your account. It does not assess the protection provided by your particular legal entity. Check that entity's licence and compensation arrangements below.

Structural safeguards

Publicly listedNo
Banking licenceNo
Segregated client moneyYes
Negative balance protectionYes
Audited financial statementsNo
Founded2016

Licences & legal entities

  • CySEC

    Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission

    Mid-tier regulation
    Local regulator
    Cyprus
    Legal entity
    Skilling Ltd, Limassol (formerly Finovel Cyprus Ltd)
    Licence number
    357/18
    Investor protection€20,000

    Investor Compensation Fund (Cyprus)

    The Cypriot ICF pays 90% of an eligible net loss up to a maximum of EUR 20,000 per client if the CIF fails. It covers firm failure and misappropriation, not trading losses. Retail clients booked here are also capped at ESMA leverage limits — 30:1 on major FX, 20:1 on major indices, 5:1 on single-stock CFDs, 2:1 on crypto.

  • FSA

    Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)

    Offshore / light-touch
    Local regulator
    Seychelles
    Legal entity
    Skilling (Seychelles) Ltd — the entity that carries non-EEA business, with leverage to 500:1 and no compensation scheme
    Licence number
    SD042

    Investor protection: n/a

Recorded regulatory actions

No regulatory actions are recorded in our dataset.

Regulation and investor compensation reduce risk, they do not remove it. No broker is guaranteed safe.

For investors in Switzerland

Markets & products

8 of 14 asset classes tradableExchanges: n/a
  • StocksAvailable
  • ETFsAvailable
  • OptionsNot available
  • FuturesNot available
  • ForexAvailable
  • CFDsAvailable
  • CryptoAvailable
  • BondsNot available
  • FundsNot available
  • Commodities6 instruments
  • IndicesAvailable
  • WarrantsNot available
  • Spread bettingNot available
  • Social tradingAvailable

Recorded instrument counts

Commodities
6

Platforms

  • Skilling Trader

    Web

    Usability

    3.9

    The proprietary web and mobile platform, and the reason most people stay. Deliberately simplified order entry over the full 800+ instrument list, with a clean watchlist-first layout aimed at people who find MetaTrader forbidding.

  • cTrader

    Desktop

    Usability

    4.3

    The serious option: full depth of market, cTrader Automate for algorithmic strategies, cTrader Copy for social trading, and access to the complete 800+ symbol range. Desktop and web.

  • MetaTrader 4

    Desktop

    Usability

    3.4

    Available but restricted — roughly 200 instruments rather than the full range, and Skilling does not support third-party MT4 add-ons. MQL4 expert advisors run, but this is the weakest MT4 implementation of the three platforms on offer.

  • Skilling mobile apps

    Mobile

    Usability

    4.0

    iOS and Android apps for Skilling Trader, with cTrader's own mobile app as the alternative for traders who need depth of market and copy trading on the phone.

Account & funding

Deposit & withdrawal

Minimum deposit
€100
Deposit time
Instant on cards and e-wallets; up to 7 business days on wire transfer
Withdrawal time
24 hours to 7 business days depending on the payment processor
Free withdrawals per month
n/a
Account opening
Registration takes under a minute; live trading requires ID and proof of address, typically verified within one business day

At a glance

Demo account
Yes
Fractional shares
No
Retail leverage
1:500
Professional leverage
1:500
Withholding tax agent
No withholding agent role recorded

Clients booked with Skilling Ltd under CySEC are held to ESMA retail caps: 30:1 on major FX, 20:1 on major indices, 10:1 on commodities other than gold, 5:1 on single-stock CFDs and 2:1 on crypto. Clients booked with Skilling (Seychelles) Ltd can reach 500:1 with dynamic leverage that tightens as position size grows. Which figure applies to you is a function of where you live, not of what you request.

Payment methods

Bank transferCredit cardDebit cardSkrillNeteller

Account currencies

EURUSD

Account types

  • Standard€100

    Commission-free across every asset class; EUR/USD from 0.8 pips all-in

  • Premium€5,000

    Raw spreads from 0.1 pips plus USD 35 per USD 1 million traded on forex and commodities — at or below the free tier once you trade enough volume to clear the minimum

Customer support

Languages

EnglishSpanishFrenchPortugueseArabicRussianChineseMalayThai

Channels

Live chatEmailPhone

Availability

Monday to Friday, 04:00–22:00 — not the 24/5 coverage most CFD brokers offer

Phone number
n/a
Service rating
3.4

Full review: Skilling

This review is based on official pricing schedules, legal documents and other available sources. It does not claim that we opened an account with this broker or tested it in practice.

Fees: cheap spreads, an expensive currency charge

Skilling runs two live tiers. Both are priced competitively on the trade itself — the cost that decides the case sits outside the spread table.

Standard is commission-free on every asset class. EUR/USD starts at 0.8 pips, roughly USD 8 per standard-lot round turn at that floor, though independent measurement puts the account's average nearer 1.2 pips. GBP/USD sits near 1.7 pips, WTI around USD 0.10 and gold around USD 0.35. Minimum deposit is EUR 100.

Premium quotes EUR/USD from 0.1 pips and bills commission by volume rather than by lot: USD 35 per USD 1 million traded, or USD 40 per million on the MT4 Premium variant. Skilling's schedule does not state whether that rate applies per side or per round turn, so a standard-lot round turn carries between USD 3.50 and USD 7.00 in commission plus about a dollar of spread — at or below the commission-free account rather than above it. Ask which reading applies before you upgrade, because the reported EUR 5,000 minimum deposit is a real hurdle and the answer decides whether the tier pays for itself.

Note that commission applies only to forex and commodities; indices and equity CFDs stay commission-free on both tiers, so an equity-CFD trader gains nothing but tighter spreads from the upgrade.

The cost that hurts more than either is currency conversion at 0.70%. Fund in euros, trade USD-denominated instruments, and every conversion in and out takes 70 basis points. On EUR 10,000 that is EUR 70, against a few euros at the cheapest multi-currency brokers. Add 2.9% on Skrill and Neteller deposits and a EUR 50 minimum withdrawal, and the friction around the account can easily exceed the friction inside it.

On inactivity fees the sources disagree — current reporting shows none, an older listing cites EUR 10 after twelve months. We have recorded no figure rather than pick one.

Safety and regulation: CySEC in the EEA, Seychelles everywhere else

Skilling is a Scandinavian-founded group headquartered in Limassol, Cyprus, operating through two disclosed entities:

  • Skilling Ltd — CySEC licence 357/18, formerly Finovel Cyprus Ltd. This is the EEA-facing company. Retail clients here get ESMA leverage caps (30:1 major FX, 20:1 major indices, 10:1 non-gold commodities, 5:1 single-stock CFDs, 2:1 crypto) and Investor Compensation Fund cover paying 90% of an eligible net loss up to EUR 20,000.
  • Skilling (Seychelles) Ltd — Seychelles FSA licence SD042. This entity carries non-EEA business with leverage to 500:1 on a dynamic ladder, and no compensation scheme of any kind.

That split is the whole safety story. A German or Austrian client dealing with the Cypriot entity has a European regulator, a compensation fund and hard leverage limits. A client routed to Seychelles has none of those things and an escalation path that ends in Mahé.

Two further points of caution. First, at least one reputable secondary source lists a UK FCA reference for Skilling; we could not confirm it against a primary register, skilling.com was not reachable for us during compilation, and we have therefore omitted any FCA entry rather than credit the broker with a tier-1 licence we cannot evidence. Second, sources also disagree on the founding year — 2016 is most commonly cited for the group, while the Cypriot licence dates from 2018 and the consumer brand launched around 2019. We have recorded 2016 and flagged the discrepancy.

Structurally: client money is segregated, negative balance protection applies, and the group is privately held with no published audited accounts. There is no banking licence and no public listing, so the transparency floor is set by CySEC's reporting requirements and nothing above them.

Platforms: Skilling Trader, cTrader and a restricted MT4

Platform choice is where Skilling punches above its size, and the three options serve genuinely different people.

Skilling Trader is the proprietary web and mobile platform, and it is the reason the broker exists in its current form. It is deliberately stripped back — watchlist first, simple order ticket, clean mobile layout — and gives access to the full 800+ instrument range. For someone whose previous encounter with trading software was MetaTrader 4, this is a considerable relief. It is not a professional tool and does not pretend to be: no depth of market, no scripting, limited order-type depth.

cTrader is the serious option and, for anyone past the beginner stage, the reason to choose Skilling over a comparable broker. Full depth of market, level II pricing, cTrader Automate for C#-based algorithmic strategies, and cTrader Copy for social trading built into the platform rather than bolted on as a separate app. It also carries the full 800+ symbol range on desktop and web.

MetaTrader 4 is the weak link. Skilling's MT4 build is restricted to roughly 200 instruments, a quarter of what the other two platforms offer, and Skilling does not support third-party MT4 add-ons — so the plugin ecosystem that is MT4's main remaining advantage is largely unavailable. MetaTrader 5 is not offered at all, which will rule Skilling out for a segment of algorithmic traders on its own.

Guaranteed stop-losses are not available on any platform. One-click trading and OCO orders are. MAM and PAMM structures are supported for money managers, which is unusual at this size and points at where Skilling gets a meaningful share of its volume.

Markets and products: 800 instruments, none of them owned

Instrument count depends entirely on which platform you use: 800+ on cTrader and Skilling Trader, roughly 200 on MetaTrader 4. Anyone comparing Skilling against rivals on headline numbers should check that footnote first.

The range covers forex, index CFDs, ETF CFDs, share CFDs, six commodities, cryptocurrencies and a set of synthetic instruments. Two things stand out and two things are missing.

Standing out: the crypto list is deeper than most FX-first brokers carry, and it extends into sports-team fan tokens — a genuinely unusual product set, and one that comes with liquidity and volatility characteristics that deserve more caution than the mainstream coins. The presence of ETF CFDs alongside index CFDs also gives more granular thematic exposure than a pure index list would.

Missing: the equity range is heavily weighted towards large caps, with thin mid- and small-cap coverage, so stock-pickers hunting outside the mega-cap index will find the list restrictive. And the commodity count of six is small — enough for gold, oil and a handful of others, not enough for a commodities-focused strategy.

The structural point applies to everything: these are all contracts for difference. No share ownership, no voting rights, no ETF units, no coin you can withdraw to a wallet. Dividends on share CFDs appear as cash adjustments; long positions pay financing every night. There are no bonds, no mutual funds, no listed options and no exchange-traded futures anywhere in the range.

Skilling is a trading venue with a broad instrument list, not an investment account with a narrow one. Judge it accordingly.

Funding, withdrawals and account opening

Getting in is the easiest part of the experience. Registration takes under a minute, and Skilling will let you into a demo — with no time limit, which is rarer than it should be — before you supply anything. Live trading requires ID and proof of address, typically cleared within a business day. The minimum on Standard is EUR 100; Premium is reported at EUR 5,000.

Funding runs through bank transfer, credit and debit cards, wire, Skrill and Neteller. Cards and e-wallets are instant; wire transfers can take up to seven business days. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours to seven business days depending on the processor, with a EUR 50 minimum.

Skilling itself charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, but the third-party costs are not trivial and are worth stating plainly:

  • Skrill and Neteller: 2.9% on the transaction
  • Currency conversion: 0.70% into and out of the base currency
  • Correspondent-bank charges on international wires, which Skilling disclaims

That 0.70% is the number to plan around. It is charged on conversion, not on trading, so it is easy to overlook when comparing spread tables — and if you fund in euros and trade dollar-denominated instruments it applies repeatedly over the life of the account. The mitigation is to hold the account in the currency you actually trade in, which means confirming Skilling's full base-currency list before you open: EUR and USD are clearly supported, but we could not verify the complete list from a primary source and have recorded only those two.

There is no published deposit bonus, no cashback and no negative-balance carve-out beyond the standard protection.

Support, research and education

Support is adequate rather than good, and the hours are the problem. Skilling staffs live chat, email and phone from Monday to Friday, 04:00 to 22:00 — no weekend cover. That would be unremarkable for an equities broker, but Skilling sells crypto CFDs that trade through the weekend. If a position moves against you on a Saturday, there is nobody to call. Competitors offering 24/5 or 24/7 coverage have a real advantage here.

Language coverage is broad on paper — English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Mandarin, Malay and Thai — though a Scandinavian-founded broker not obviously staffing German or the Nordic languages is a curious gap for its own home markets. DACH clients should assume English.

Research is the weakest dimension in this record, and the score reflects it. There is no in-house analyst desk producing daily or weekly market calls, no meaningful screener, no third-party research marketplace and no structured coverage of the instruments Skilling lists. Traders come with their own thesis or they use TradingView and cTrader's charting to build one. For a broker positioning itself partly at beginners, handing them 800 instruments and no framework for choosing between them is a real omission.

Education follows the same shape: platform how-tos and instrument primers, enough to place a first trade, not enough to develop a method. The unlimited demo partially compensates — it is the single most useful learning tool Skilling offers, and it costs nothing.

For a trader who already has a process and wants clean execution, none of this matters. For a beginner attracted by the simple platform, the absence of research and structured education is exactly the wrong gap to have.

Tax in Germany, Austria and Switzerland

Skilling is a Cypriot investment firm, not a German or Austrian paying agent, and the practical consequence is simple: nothing is withheld and nothing is reported for you.

Germany. No Abgeltungsteuer is deducted. There is no automatic 25% flat tax plus Solidaritätszuschlag and Kirchensteuer, and no Jahressteuerbescheinigung arrives in February. You declare in Anlage KAP yourself, and — critically — CFD results fall under the German rules for Termingeschäfte, where losses may be offset only against gains of the same category and only up to a statutory annual ceiling. Because Skilling is CFD-only, this restrictive treatment applies to your entire account rather than to one corner of it. That is a materially worse tax position than holding real shares or ETFs at a German broker that settles Abgeltungsteuer automatically, and it is the single strongest argument against using Skilling as a primary account from Germany.

Austria. No KESt is withheld. A Skilling account is an Auslandsdepot: you compute and declare capital gains yourself, without the automatic settlement an Austrian bank or a KESt-abführender broker provides.

Switzerland. No withholding to arrange, but the classification risk applies. Swiss residents whose trading is frequent, leveraged and short-horizon can be assessed as gewerbsmässige Wertschriftenhändler, which converts otherwise tax-free private capital gains into taxable income and triggers AHV contributions. A CFD-only account with leverage available to 30:1 in the EEA and 500:1 offshore ticks every criterion the cantonal authorities look at.

The blunt summary for DACH readers: Skilling can be a reasonable second account for active CFD trading, but the tax handling is entirely yours, and the German Termingeschäfte rules make a CFD-only broker a poor place to build a core portfolio.

Frequently asked questions

It depends on volume, and Premium is the cheaper tier more often than not. Standard is commission-free with EUR/USD from 0.8 pips, roughly USD 8 per standard-lot round turn at that floor. Premium quotes from 0.1 pips and charges USD 35 per USD 1 million of traded volume — USD 40 per million on MT4 Premium — which is USD 3.50 to USD 7.00 per standard-lot round turn depending on whether the rate applies per side or per round turn, something Skilling's schedule does not state. Add about a dollar of spread and Premium lands at or below Standard. The gate is the reported EUR 5,000 minimum against EUR 100 on Standard, and commission applies only to forex and commodities; indices and equity CFDs are commission-free on both tiers. Ask Skilling which reading of the commission applies before you upgrade.

User reviews

Community average

No reviews yet — be the first.

Rating distribution

No reviews yet — be the first.

No reviews yet — be the first.

Every review is screened for spam and abuse before publication — negative experiences stay up. We do not verify whether the author is actually a customer of the broker.

Alternatives to Skilling

Brokers with a comparable product range and a similar market position.

  • Axi logo

    Axi

    Active FX and CFD traders

    Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

  • Vantage Markets logo

    Vantage Markets

    Raw-spread FX traders

    Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

  • OANDA

    Beginners

    Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

  • BlackBull Markets logo

    BlackBull Markets

    Active forex and CFD traders

    Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Sources & data provenance

Data as of: 30 August 2026

These figures were compiled from the sources below, the broker's own pricing page first. External links open in a new tab.

Dataset compiled on

30 August 2026

This record has not yet been double-checked by a human. Please verify every figure against the broker's own fee schedule.

Source

Fees, licences and product lists change constantly. Verify every figure that matters to you on the broker's own site before opening an account.

Skilling

Direct link to provider

3.4Visit broker

Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how these products work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.